Skip to content

Hoyt Axton – Hoyt Axton Sings Bessie Smith (1965/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Hoyt Axton – Hoyt Axton Sings Bessie Smith (1965/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 34:30 minutes | 682 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Good Time Records

Hoyt Axton Sings Bessie Smith This mono lp record was released on Exodus Records EX-301 in 1966. Hoyt Axton (vocals) is featured with Teddy Buckner (trumpet), Caughey Roberts (clarinet), John Ewing (trombone), Chester Lane (piano), John Collins (guitar), Joe Comfort (bass) and Jesse Sailes (traps) The track listing is as follows: You’ve Been A Good Ole Wagon * Poor Man’s Blues * Nobody Knows You When You’re Down & Out * J.C. Holmes Blues * Jailhouse Blues * Black Mountain * Long Old Road * Send Me To The Electric Chair * After You’ve Gone * Me And My Gin * Blue Spirit Blues The album cover shows with a tear on the front a small split in the top seam and is graded as”VG” – the vinyl is clean and is graded “M-“. All Grading is visual – Grading is as follows: NEW: Still factory sealed…brand new product M-: Mint minus…used product in near new condition EX: Excellent…used product with minor flaws not affecting play VG: Very Good…used product with some damage possibly audible G: Good…used product that will play, but not with passable quality


1. Hoyt Axton – You’ve Been a Good Ole Wagon
2. Hoyt Axton – Poor Man’s Blues
3. Hoyt Axton – Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out
4. Hoyt Axton – J. C. Holmes Blues
5. Hoyt Axton – Jailhouse Blues
6. Hoyt Axton – Black Mountain
7. Hoyt Axton – Long Old Road
8. Hoyt Axton – Send Me to the Electric Chair
9. Hoyt Axton – After You’ve Gone
10. Hoyt Axton – Me and My Gin
11. Hoyt Axton – Blue Spirit Blues


%d bloggers like this: