Skip to content

Howard Shore – The Lord Of The Rings – The Fellowship Of The Ring (2005) [DVD-Audio ISO + FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Genre: Score
Year: 2005
Format: DVD-Audio 48/24 5.1; 48/24 2.0. Dolby Digital 5.1; 2.0
File Format: ISO
Note:  It’s watermarked

Score composer Howard Shore has informed this first installment of the Lord of the Rings trilogy with his distinctly modern sensibilities. Revolving loosely around a brief, heroic brass theme, this epic is infused with a powerful rhythmic thrust and a musical range that encompasses centuries (from the Renaissance pastoralism of “Concerning Hobbits” to the fiery, Prokofiev-influenced drama of “A Knife in the Dark”). Key to the score’s sense of mystery and magical place are the rich choral passages that are interspersed throughout, some so ominously gothic they make The Phantom Menace‘s “Duel of the Fates” sound almost sunny by comparison. Enya’s contributions (“The Council of Elrond” and the song “May It Be”) add a sense of organic tranquility, but it’s Shore’s Wagnerian-scaled orchestral score that should long be cherished by admirers of film music and hobbits alike. –Jerry McCulley


1. Prologue: One Ring to Rule Them All
2. The Shire
3. Bag End
4. Very Old Friends
5. Flaming Red Hair
6. Farewell Dear Bilbo
7. Keep It Secret, Keep It Safe
8. A Conspiracy Unmasked
9. Three is Company
10. The Passing of the Elves
11. Saruman the Whire
12. A Shortcut to Mushrooms
13. Strider
14. The Nazgul
15. Weathertop
16. The Caverns of Isengard
17. Give Up the Halfling
18. Orthanc
19. Rivendell
20. The Sword That Was Broken
21. The Council of Elrond Assembless
22. The Great Eye
23. Gilraen’s Memorial
24. The Pass of Caradhras
25. The Doors of Durin
26. Moria
27. Gollum
28. Ballin’s Tomb
29. Khazad-dum
30. Caras Galadhon
31. The Mirror of Galadriel
32. The Fightig Uruk-hai
33. Parth Galen
34. The Departure of Boromir
35. The Road Goes Ever On… Pr. 1
36. May It Be
37. The Road Goes Ever On… Pr. 2


FLAC 24-48:

FLAC 5.1 24-48


%d bloggers like this: