Skip to content

Holy Holy – Hello My Beautiful World (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Holy Holy – Hello My Beautiful World (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 51:37 minutes | 649 MB | Genre: Indie Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Wonderlick

This is the fourth studio album “Hello My Beautiful World” from Tim Carroll and Oscar Dawson.

“We were given all the freedom in the world to do whatever we wanted, and this is what we did,” explained the band’s Tim Carroll in a statement. “The songs dwell in the details of living. Dreams are a theme. Dreams you have when you’re sleeping. Not the dreams you come up with when you’re awake. Not a series of desires. Dreams where you have no control, and you scare yourself.”

To coincide with the announcement, the duo have shared new single ‘Believe Anything’, a song which “examines the changing nature of truth” and features treatment from Gab Strum (aka Japanese Wallpaper). It’s a sharp, searing cut that’s anchored by a snaking bassline, menacing synths and flourishes of strings.

“When we work with people from different genres, it’s not that we’re totally different from them. There are heaps of similarities too. Music genres aren’t black-and-white, there isn’t some sort of binary” said the band’s Oscar Dawson.

“It’s all about the grey zone where the two of you meet in the middle – you realise that you connect on a certain level, but you also have access to a different perspective. You’re similar enough to be together in the first place; but where you differ is where the light can come through.”

“The high-energy cut oscillates between woozy, smouldering verses and big anthemic refrains.” – NME

“… an immersive, surging cut unlike anything else in the Holy Holy back catalogue.” – MIXDOWN

1. Believe Anything (04:14)
2. How You Been (03:42)
3. The Aftergone (feat. CLEWS) (03:55)
4. The Aftergone (Coda) (02:04)
5. Port Rd (feat. Queen P) (03:21)
6. Hello My Beautiful World (04:16)
7. Ghosts (04:54)
8. I.C.U. (03:46)
9. I.C.U. (Coda) (02:31)
10. Stand Where I’m Standing (03:55)
11. Shoreditch (05:05)
12. So Tired (04:08)
13. So Tired (Coda) (02:12)
14. Here and Now (03:34)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: