Skip to content

Henrik Blomme Kvintett – Soulmisation (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Henrik Blommé Kvintett – Soulmisation (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:36 minutes | 472 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Do Music Records

From the northern parts of Sweden comes Soulmisation, the debut album by Stockholm-born alto sax player Henrik Blommé. With a stalwart quintet consisting of himself, guitarist Rickard Sandström, pianist Jonas Andersson, bassist Anders Löfgren and drummer Emil Blommé, he presents a well-planned music programme made up of Scandinavianly soulful originals as well as standard jazz highlights from the American Songbook. This is profound and hard-swinging, intuitive, light-as-air grooving and thoroughly Swedish mainstream jazz of the highest quality. Please indulge!

1. Soulmisation (04:54)
2. Trolska Nätter (06:38)
3. Fjällkrokodilen (05:06)
4. Stars Fell On Alabama (05:47)
5. Have You Met Miss Jones? (04:14)
6. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore (07:16)
7. Beautiful Love (04:32)
8. There Is No Greater Love (04:09)


%d bloggers like this: