Skip to content

Heiri Kanzig – Travelin’ (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Heiri Kanzig – Travelin’ (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 00:51:36 minutes | 978 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music GmbH

The term jazz is too narrow for the musical spectrum that the well-travelled Känzig explores again and again with his bands. The interest in exchanging ideas across genres and supposed boundaries also determines the character of Heiri Känzig’s new band Traveling.

This is where the influences that Heiri Känzig absorbed through his numerous encounters with musical cultures around the world come together. It’s not about a new kind of complexity or innovation. Rather, in this sextet one hears the desire to play a music that aims at the core of things.

1. Heiri Känzig – Travelin’
2. Heiri Känzig – Nostalgia
3. Heiri Känzig – Nighttime In Mombasa
4. Heiri Känzig – Cloudy Bosphorus
5. Heiri Känzig – Distant Traveller
6. Heiri Känzig – Island
7. Heiri Känzig – Dancing With The Dolphins
8. Heiri Känzig – Time Crystal
9. Heiri Känzig – Another World
10. Heiri Känzig – Wenn min Schatz go fuetere goht


%d bloggers like this: