Skip to content

Hazel English – Wake UP! (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Hazel English – Wake UP! (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 36:35 minutes | 773 MB | Genre: Alternative & Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Marathon Artists

Sometimes I feel like we’re just sleepwalking through our lives. We’re not really present.” Hazel English wants us to open our eyes. Through her shimmering, daydream-pop, the California based singer-songwriter is on a mission to rattle the cages of our very existence, asking us to dig deep and ask challenging questions of ourselves. Wake UP!, her debut album, is a call to arms: an attempt to “make people become more aware and mindful,” she says.

Since debuting with bittersweet single ‘Never Going Home’ in 2016, the Sydney-born artist has felt the urge to connect with her listeners in a meaningful way. Blending wistful, candid lyricism with jangling psych and beach-pop sounds, English’s compelling songwriting has earned her over 25 million streams, airplay on BBC Radio 1, 6Music and Beats, praise from Lauren Laverne and Annie Mac, and press acclaim with double EP Just Give In/Never Going Home labelled by The 405 as “one of the strongest records of the year”. 2019 saw her gain an even wider audience after touring with Lord Huron and Death Cab For Cutie.


1. Hazel English – Born Like
2. Hazel English – Shaking
3. Hazel English – Wake UP!
4. Hazel English – Off My Mind
5. Hazel English – Combat
6. Hazel English – Five and Dime
7. Hazel English – Like a Drug
8. Hazel English – Waiting
9. Hazel English – Milk and Honey
10. Hazel English – Work It Out


%d bloggers like this: