Skip to content

Hayden Thorpe – Diviner (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Hayden Thorpe – Diviner (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:10 minutes | 778 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Domino Recording Co

This is the debut solo album from former (unique Kendal foursome) Wild Beasts frontman Hayden Thorpe. Written in California, Cornwall and at home in London. The reincarnation of Hayden Thorpe was recorded with Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno/David Byrne) at Hayden’s London home and at Leo’s Cornish studio. Portentous piano announces the Hayden Thorpe album. The easy dulcet tones which are at times cool, calm and collected but can so easily climb to a mercurial falsetto. Emotive and passionate tones are evocative of sadness, time passing and peaceful acceptance.

1. Diviner (03:23)
2. Straight Lines (03:43)
3. Earthly Needs (04:13)
4. Love Crimes (03:55)
5. Stop Motion (04:15)
6. In My Name (03:38)
7. Anywhen (04:14)
8. Human Knot (03:20)
9. Spherical Time (02:52)
10. Impossible Object (03:37)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: