Skip to content

Harri Kuusijarvi & Koutus – Mirage (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Harri Kuusijärvi & Koutus – Mirage (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 49:53 minutes | 551 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Eclipse Music

Teosto Award-nominated Harri Kuusijärvi and Koutus’ third studio album is called Mirage. After the previous studio album, the revamped line-up combines fusion jazz, world music and progressive rock influences.

Koutus is a fusion project by accordionist-composer Harri Kuusijärvi. Kuusijärvi’s music draws on many forms of contemporary music, and has been described as avant-garde accordion jazz. The band’s albums Koutus (2014) and Music For A Family Picnic (2017) garnered rave reviews from critics of rock, jazz and world music internationally.

The year 2020 (despite global conditions) was an active time for the band. In addition to the Live In Helsinki live album released in June, the band was busy with its third studio. Veikki Virkajärvi (Njet Njet 9), Mikael Myrskog (Saimaa, Teemu Viinikainen III, Kaisa’s Machine, Max Zenger Globus) and Jesse Ojajärvi (Selma Juudit Alessandra, Laura Annika Quartet, Hyväluoma Group) play in Koutus’ fresh ensemble.

Harri Kuusijärvi is one of the most distinctive creators of contemporary accordion music. He has premiered numerous contemporary music works composed for accordion, performed in the field of popular music with countless artists, and garnered international attention with his albums with various bands. As a composer, Kuusijärvi has been nominated for the Teosto Prize in 2020, among other things.


1. Harri Kuusijärvi & Koutus – Lumi
2. Harri Kuusijärvi & Koutus – Safari
3. Harri Kuusijärvi & Koutus – Mirage
4. Harri Kuusijärvi & Koutus – Dark Matter
5. Harri Kuusijärvi & Koutus – Azulin iltapäivä
6. Harri Kuusijärvi & Koutus – Visit Lapland
7. Harri Kuusijärvi & Koutus – Kaamos
8. Harri Kuusijärvi & Koutus – Apina Revisited


%d bloggers like this: