Skip to content

Hans Loelv – Grand Piano (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Hans Loelv – Grand Piano (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 32:34 minutes | 270 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Do Music Records

Uppsala-based jazz pianist Hans Loelv continues his streak of impressive productivity by turning his full attention to his main instrument, the piano, and aptly titles the album Grand Piano. What we are treated to here is the fabulous Fazioli grand piano inside ABBA-Benny Andersson’s Stockholm studio, a coveted instrument that Loelv has already acquainted himself with on his recent albums, and so became the natural musical partner for this intimate solo outing. Loelv’s tasteful, balanced and evocative compositions as well as delicate phrasing and touch truly come to life on this amazing instrument, recorded by the equally amazing Roxette-producer Alar Suurna. Enjoy a creative musician’s inner musical journey through different moods, upbeat jazz, solemn blues, sweet romance as well as sadness and joy and introspection, through a set of original tunes that highlight the experience and undeniable talent that only years of playing can procure.


01. Hans Loelv – Hans Loelv – Grand Piano – 01 – Little Brother
02. Hans Loelv – Serenada
03. Hans Loelv – Song For A Lovely Wife
04. Hans Loelv – No Return
05. Hans Loelv – You
06. Hans Loelv – Ewa
07. Hans Loelv – It Was A Dream
08. Hans Loelv – Kär I Onödan
09. Hans Loelv – That Was All
10. Hans Loelv – Waltzy Fall
11. Hans Loelv – It’s All Over


%d bloggers like this: