Skip to content

Hank Snow – Heartbreak Trail (1965/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Hank Snow – Heartbreak Trail (1965/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:16 minutes | 757 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | Artwork: Front Cover |  © Columbia – Legacy

Clarence Eugene “Hank” Snow (May 9, 1914 – December 20, 1999) was a celebrated Canadian country music artist. In a career that spanned more than 50 years, he recorded 140 albums and charted more than 85 singles on the Billboard country charts from 1950 until 1980. His number-one hits include the self-penned songs “I’m Moving On”, “The Golden Rocket” and famous versions of “I Don’t Hurt Anymore”, “Let Me Go, Lover!”, “I’ve Been Everywhere”, “Hello Love”, as well as other top 10 hits.

Snow was an accomplished songwriter whose clear, baritone voice expressed a wide range of emotions including the joys of freedom and travel as well as the anguish of tortured love. His music was rooted in his beginnings in small-town Nova Scotia where, as a frail, 80-pound youngster, he endured extreme poverty, beatings and psychological abuse as well as physically punishing labour during the economically depressed 1920s and 1930s. Through it all, his musically talented mother provided the emotional support he needed to pursue his dream of becoming a famous entertainer like his idol, the country star, Jimmie Rodgers.

As a performer of traditional country music, Snow won numerous awards and is a member of the Country Music Hall of Fame, the Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame and the Canadian Music Hall of Fame. The Hank Snow Museum in Liverpool, Nova Scotia celebrates his life and work in a province where his fans still see him as an inspirational figure who triumphed over personal adversity to become one of the most influential artists in all of country music.

1 Tear Drops In My Heart 3:03
2 Ridin’ Home 2:04
3 Heart Break Trail 2:29
4 Cool Water 4:00
5 Tumbling Tumbleweeds 2:45
6 At The Rainbow’s End 3:27
7 The Texas Plains 3:04
8 Chant Of The Wanderer 2:29
9 On The Rhythm Range 2:36
10 Following The Sun All Day 3:00
11 The Wayward Wind 2:28
12 Patanio,The Pride Of The Plain 2:55

Hank Snow – Guitar, Vocals
Ray Edenton – Guitar
Buddy Harman – Drums
Marvin Hughes – Piano
Anita Kerr – Accompaniment
Bill McElhiney – Trumpet
Bob Moore – Bass
Chubby Wise – Fiddle


%d bloggers like this: