Skip to content

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No.5 – Rafael Kubelik, Bavarian Radio Symphony (1970/2014) [Official Digital Download DSF DSD256/11.28MHz + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No.5 – Rafael Kubelik, Bavarian Radio Symphony (1970/2014)
DSD256 (.dsf) 1 bit/11,28 MHz | Time – 67:30 minutes | 10,6 GB
or FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 67:30 minutes | 1,00 GB
Official Digital Download – Source: HighDefinitionTapeTransfers

Founded in Munich in 1949 under Eugen Jochum, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra quickly won an international reputation, collaborating with leading conductors and contemporary composers, the latter notably under the Musica Viva programme. Jochum was succeeded by Rafael Kubelík, who held the position of principal conductor until 1979, to be followed by Colin Davis until 1992, and Lorin Maazel. In 2003 Mariss Jansons became principal conductor. Under successive conductors the repertoire of the orchestra has been widened, as well as under many other distinguished guest conductors. In addition to its broadcasts the orchestra gives regular concerts in Munich and elsewhere, and has participated in numerous festivals and recordings.

01 – Trauermarsch (Funeral March)
02 – Stürmisch bewegt, mit größter Vehemenz
03 – Scherzo
04 – Rondo-Finale
05 – Adagietto

Transferred from a DGG 4-track tape.

DSD 256

FLAC 24-88.2

%d bloggers like this: