Skip to content

Gurzenich-Orchester Koln & Francois-Xavier Roth – Mahler: Symphony No. 5 (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Gürzenich-Orchester Köln & François-Xavier Roth – Mahler: Symphony No. 5 (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:10:42 minutes | 624 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © harmonia mundi

Immortalized in Luchino Visconti’s cinematic masterpiece Death in Venice, Mahler’s Symphony No.5, with its unforgettable Adagietto, needs little introduction. The composer himself led its premiere some 113 years ago, conducting the Gürzenich Orchestra of Cologne. For this recording, the current members of the very same ensemble are led by their newly appointed General Music Director, François-Xavier Roth.


Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp Minor
1 I. Trauermarsch. In gemessenem Schritt. Streng. Wie ein Kondukt 12:19
2 II. Stürmisch bewegt. Mit größter Vehemenz 14:19
3 III. Scherzo. Kräftig, nicht zu schnell 18:08
4 IV. Adagietto. Sehr langsam 10:46
5 V. Rondo-Finale. Allegro 15:10

Gürzenich-Orchester Köln
Francois-Xavier Roth, conductor


%d bloggers like this: