Skip to content

GUM – Out in the World (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

GUM – Out in the World (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:50 minutes | 431 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Spinning Top Records

GUM, the moniker of Jay Watson (Tample Impala and Pond) fifth album Out In The World was written and recorded at home in Fremantle, Australia in between his commitments with Pond and Tame Impala.

He says of the LP, “This album is my attempt at making a record that combines my fascination of how other people live their lives, with my own internal desire to analyse mine and improve it. Out In The World was a phrase that conjured a lot of grandeur and ego, yet somehow felt really small and wholesome at the same time.”

1. Weightless in L.A (04:22)
2. Airwalkin’ (03:35)
3. Out in the World (03:56)
4. The Thrill of Doing It Right (04:03)
5. Many Tears to Cry (04:51)
6. Alphabet Soup (02:38)
7. Don’t Let It Go Out (03:28)
8. Down The Dream (03:47)
9. Low to Low (05:03)
10. You Make Your Own Luck (06:07)


%d bloggers like this: