Skip to content

Grateful Dead – Workingman is dead (2001) [DVD-AUDIO ISO]

Grateful Dead – Workingman is dead
Artist: Grateful Dead | Album: Workingman is dead | Style: Folk Rock, Country Rock | Year: 2001 | Quality: DVD-Audio (MLP 5.1 96kHz/24Bit, MLP 2.0 96kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1 48kHz/16Bit) | Bitrate: lossless | Tracks: 8 | Size: ~3.54 Gb | Recovery: 3% | Covers: in archive | Release: Rhino Records / Warner Bros. Records (8122-78356-9),2001 | Note: Not Watermarked

Surround Sound Mixing: Mickey Hart
Mastering: Steve Hall
Executive Producer: David McLees

Workingman’s Dead and its successor from later in 1970, American Beauty, are the Dead albums even non-Deadheads embrace. With these two new-decade statements, the group reigned in its demonstrative instrumental side in favor of a pithier presentation of prize tunes. The opener, “Uncle John’s Band,” signaled that this was a relatively streamlined Dead. “Dire Wolf,” “Cumberland Blues,” and “Casey Jones” hammer the point home: The Grateful Dead could set aside the jams for a while and make a great album. –Steven Stolder

01. Uncle John’s band
02. High time
03. Dire wolf
04. New speedway boogie
05. Cumberland blues
06. Black Peter
07. Easy wind
08. Casey Jones



%d bloggers like this: