Skip to content

Gloria Lynne – Gloria Lynne At Basin St. East (1962/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Gloria Lynne – Gloria Lynne At Basin St. East (1962/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 45:52 minutes | 842 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Gloria Lynne recorded a lot of albums for Everest during the first half of the 1960s; this was her eighth release. Unfortunately, none have yet been reissued on CD. This live set finds the singer ably accompanied by pianist Herman Foster, bassist Earl May, drummer Grassella Oliphant, and guests Kenny Burrell on guitar and Ray Barretto on conga. One of the most jazz-oriented of her early recordings, this outing finds Lynne mostly interpreting standards (other than Cy Coleman’s obscure “Tall Hope”), with the highlights including “Mack the Knife,” “Drinking Again,” “Second Time Around” and “Autumn Leaves.” Lynne could shout or coo and always swung. – Scott Yanow

01 – And This Is My Beloved (00:02:36)
02 – It Never Entered My Mind (00:04:52)
03 – Mack The Knife (00:05:01)
04 – Drinking Again (00:02:42)
05 – I Got Rhythm. (00:02:25)
06 – Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) (00:04:10)
07 – The Second Time Around (00:04:33)
08 – I Get A Kick Out f You (00:02:53)
09 – Autumn Leaves (00:04:09)
10 – Wouldn’t It Be Loverly (00:02:45)
11 – It Just Happened To Me (00:03:22)
12 – Tall Hope (00:06:24)


%d bloggers like this: