Skip to content

Glenn Yarbrough – The Bitter And The Sweet (1968/2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Glenn Yarbrough – The Bitter And The Sweet (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 28:15 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © RCA/Legacy

Glenn Robertson Yarbrough was an American folk singer and guitarist. He was the lead singer (tenor) with the Limeliters from 1959 to 1963. He also had a prolific solo career, recording on various labels. There were numerous obscure attempts, most of them commercially and artistically unsuccessful, by folk revival veterans to move into folk-rock-pop in the last half of the 1960s. This 1968 release considers all sides of romance, with songs by David Gates, Hoyt Axton and Glen Campbell among others. Includes Face in the Crowd; Alamo Junction; Sunshine, Lollipops and Rainbows; I’ll Be There; When Flora Was Mine, and more.

01 – Face In the Crowd
02 – Times Gone By
03 – The Hurtin’
04 – A Quiet Tear
05 – When Flora Was Mine
06 – Time and Chance
07 – Sunshine, Lollipops and Rainbows
08 – I’ll Be There
09 – One By One
10 – Come Kiss Me Love
11 – Alamo Junction

Produced by Al Schmitt, Neely Plumb. Recorded in Hollywood, CA.
Engineers: Dave Hassinger, Dick Bogert, Ivan Fisher.


%d bloggers like this: