Skip to content

Giorgio Caoduro, Virtuosi Brunenses & Jacopo Brusa – The Art of the Virtuoso Baritone (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Giorgio Caoduro, Virtuosi Brunenses & Jacopo Brusa – The Art of the Virtuoso Baritone (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:09:06 minutes | 689 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Glossa

Giorgio Caoduro is one of the leading Italian baritones of his generation and one of the reigning Bel Canto singers of today. He has appeared at such renowned opera houses. At the center of his singing are the bel canto roles of Rossini, Donizetti, Bellini and Verdi. With his selection of highly virtuosic arias from operas by Rossini, Giorgio Caoduro reminds us of the dazzling richness of the repertoire composed for this type of voice, a repertoire in which the old roles of basso buffo, the more modern ones of tyrants, afflicted fathers or repentant criminals converged, and finally where the roles of mature heroes were already appearing, roles to which Verdi would give, a few years later, their letters of nobility.

01. Rossini: Torvaldo e Dorliska: Oh qual voce d’intorno rimbomba
02. Rossini: La Cenerentola (Excerpts): Scegli la sposa, affrettati
03. Rossini: La Cenerentola (Excerpts): Un segreto d’importanza
04. Rossini: La gazza ladra: Accusata di furto
05. Rossini: Il signor Bruschino: Nel teatro del gran mondo
06. Rossini: Semiramide: Si, vi sarà vendetta
07. Rossini: L’inganno felice: Una voce m’ha colpito
08. Rossini: Guillaume Tell: Sois immobile
09. Rossini: La Cenerentola (Excerpts): Si, tutto cangerà
10. Rossini: Alle voci della gloria


    Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

    %d bloggers like this: