Skip to content

Ghost Funk Orchestra – An Ode To Escapism (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ghost Funk Orchestra – An Ode To Escapism (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:06 minutes | 428 MB | Genre: Funk, Psychedelic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Karma Chief Records

For Fans Of…Temples, Allah-Las, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Khruangbin, David Axelrod. Where will you hide when the world around you is closing in? On their latest LP, Ghost Funk Orchestra invites you to close your eyes and take a dive into your subconscious. Strings and horns float around from ear to ear while their three sirens explore themes of isolation, fear of the unknown, and the fabrication of self-image. It’s a soulful psychedelic journey that picks up sonically where A Song For Paul left off. The drums are heavier, the arrangements are more intricate, and the vocal harmonies soar over a bed of odd time signature grooves. This is an album that’s meant to be listened to in the dark. So won’t you join them? You’re not scared…..are you?

1. Introduction (00:59)
2. Overture (01:36)
3. Little Bird (04:15)
4. Stoop Talk (02:08)
5. Step Back (Wild Child) (02:15)
6. Fuzzy Logic (03:07)
7. Pause I (00:29)
8. Quiet Soul (04:10)
9. Mourning (00:38)
10. Drop Me a Line (03:28)
11. Pause II (00:25)
12. Queen Bee (02:45)
13. Korban Olah (02:00)
14. Toujours (02:17)
15. Pause III (01:02)
16. King of Misdirection (03:23)
17. Cost of Living (04:09)


%d bloggers like this: