Skip to content

Gezz – Jazz Pop-Uped (2004) [Reissue 2009] {2.0 & 5.1} PS3 ISO + FLAC

Gezz? – Jazz Pop-Uped (2004) [Reissue 2009] {2.0 & 5.1}
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 51:53 minutes | Scans included | 3,23 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | 53:19 mins | Scans | 1,03 GB
Genre: Jazz

The real thing about making improvised music is that you never know exactly what you’re going to do. The music takes you to places in your mind you never knew existed. Melodies come up as they disappear, rhythmic phrases seem out of reach ’till you know you’ve passed them on the way to a new one. It’s a never ending journey…

When we started out we just enjoyed playing together. But as we went along we decided we had a special thing on our hands. During improvisations, themes would come up from songs from our shared musical past, sometimes we played things we knew but couldn’t name. Phrases and melodies from old and new pop songs that are embedded in our heads. This album is the result of our urge to make a statement in what improvisation means to us, therefore it is dedicated to all those great musicians who inspired (and inspire) us to do what we do best: improvise.

01. 1000 Years
02. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
03. When A Man Loves A Woman
04. Don’t Give Up
05. Jersey Girl (1)
06. Here, There And Everywhere
07. In The Air Tonight
08. Jersey Girl (2)
09. Call Me Al
10. Philadelphia
11. With Or Without You

Harmen Fraanje – piano
Eric van der Westen – bass
Hans van Oosterhout – drums



%d bloggers like this: