Skip to content

Gerard Naulet – Gerard Naulet (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Gérard Naulet – Gérard Naulet (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:08:21 minutes | 743 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | © ADLIB

Trip Into Friendship is the project of three musician friends celebrating their long friendship with music. Orlando “Maraca” Valle in Havana, Orlando Poleo in Caracas and Gerard Naulet in Paris have been friends for 20 years. This recording under Orlando “Maraca” Valle’s brilliant artistic direction and Orlando Poleo’s exceptional rhythmic pulse, with a supporting wink from Gérard Naulet for Latin-jazz, help traditional melodies of Cuba music meet the original compositions of the three musician friends. The “trip” is a tribute to Latin-American music. Getting together a world-class group of musician friends during a stay in the Norman Countryside, because music knows no boundaries, and celebrating Cuban and Latin-American traditions, is the invitation offered by Gérard Naulet and his “Amigos” with this festive and passionate trip. This album is dedicated to Alena, Orlando Valle’s daughter; for whom he wrote the very beautiful same name melody during the recording.

01. Guajirando
02. Danzón para dos corazones
03. Arriba mi montuno
04. Alena
05. Astorias
06. Tú mi delirio
07. Descarga para dos
08. Obsesión
09. Decídete (Dejala que siga andando)
10. Rive gauche
11. Ronda
12. Talking to Simone

Gérard Naulet, piano
Simon Ville-Renon, percussion
Philippe Slominski, trumpet
Tony Russo, trumpet
Irving Acao, saxophone
Felipe Cabrera, double bass
Felix Toca, double bass
Jean Michel Charbonnel, double bass


%d bloggers like this: