Skip to content

Georgina Peach & The Savoys – I’m on My Way (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Georgina Peach & The Savoys – I’m on My Way (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 33:44 minutes | 393 MB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © El Toro Records

The debut album of Georgina Peach & The Savoy’s “I’m On My Way” was released on El Toro Records in early 2019 and was well received.

It was a cold and rainy evening early 2018, when the Savoys sat down at the bar moments before their gig. They where all slightly depressed, because they had just split with their singer, who they were supposed to perform with that night. While a pretty lady was pouring the beer, the owner of the venue -Pe Lammers, thank you!- told the guys: “Hey, my barmaid has a real good voice, she never stops singing along with our playlist.. Why not try something together with her tonight?!”
Not much later the girl was onstage, singing her heart out on Etta James’ classic “I’d Rather Go Blind”, and the band -as well as the 15 people crowd- where blown away by the talent. There was something about her voice and performance, that seemed to have been waiting to get out for a long time.. and this obviously was the moment.
Only few weeks later Cheri “Georgina Peach” Addo did her very first live gig ever, backed with the Savoys. They played a full set at Paradiso in Amsterdam and the crowd went wild and screamed for encore! Ever since then the band is skyrocketing with shows and festivals all over Europe. And everywhere people seem to fall in love with the beautiful singer and her wild & jumpin’ backing band.
Pretty soon after the first gig a recording session was scheduled, the album “I’m On My Way” is planned to be released on El Toro Records in Januari 2019. The repertoire consists of early soul, gospel and rhythm ‘n blues songs. Some well known classics, some obscure gems.

01. Palm of Your Hand
02. Early Times
03. I´m on My Way
04. Perfidia
05. I’d Rather Go Blind
06. Walking the Dog
07. If You Don´t Think
08. I Can´t Help Myself
09. I Know (You Don’t Love Me No More)
10. Honey Hush
11. God Trying to Get Your Attention
12. Money


%d bloggers like this: