Skip to content

Galen Weston Band – Plugged In (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Galen Weston Band – Plugged In (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 76:40 minutes | 1,66 GB | Genre: Blues Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

An accomplished and refined player, Toronto guitarist-composer Galen Weston cuts a wide stylistic swath on his long overdue debut as a leader. Weston wails with rare conviction and facility throughout “Plugged In”. Accompanied by veteran Toronto session players: David Woodhead on fretless electric bass; Al Cross on drums along with versatile keyboardist Matt Horner; Richard Underhill on alto sax and Rick Lazar on percussion, the guitarist carves out some fresh new territory on this eclectic six-string manifesto.

01 – Funk Opus #2
02 – Song for Daphne
03 – Bensonite
04 – The Yellow Guitar
05 – Rose Garden
06 – Country
07 – Galen’s Vice – A Tribute to the 80s
08 – Austin
09 – Tasteless
10 – Like Someone in Love
11 – Late and Never
12 – Rock Jam


%d bloggers like this: