Skip to content

Galcher Lustwerk – Information (Redacted) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Galcher Lustwerk – Information (Redacted) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:15:22 minutes | 771 MB | Genre: Electronic, Downtempo, Deep House
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ghostly International

Following his 2019 Ghostly International debut, Information, Galcher Lustwerk backed it up with Proof; and now, the Cleveland-raised, New York-based producer opens the confidential files for one last exposé, a collection of instrumentals called Information (Redacted). The album revisits material from both the LP and EP, removing Lustwerk’s vocals from the strobe-lit haze, forgoing the truth in service of the vibe. The facts further obscured but robustly operative, here more instinctive and open to interpretation. These are low key dance productions, some slowed to dubby, hypnotic effect (“Thermonics,” “Left In The Dark”), others set loose in the night with no narrative guide. The instrumental format reveals Lustwerk’s control of tone and mood, his nuanced use of drums, and his clever knack as an arranger. Though his work was always ready for the club, these pieces become less dramatic than their first iterations and opt to be more primed for implementation at the decks, if even just in your living room. Two tracks on the back half are new — “Warming Up” and “Waltz” — the former finds Lustwerk at his loungiest, the latter closes the collection in an ambient organ coda.

1. Graham (Instrumental) (02:32)
2. I See a Dime (Instrumental) (03:31)
3. Another Story (Instrumental) (04:07)
4. Overpay, Overstay (Instrumental) (04:00)
5. Proof (Instrumental) (04:45)
6. I Had To Slow It Down (Instrumental) (04:16)
7. Plainview (Instrumental) (02:04)
8. Bit (Instrumental) (03:03)
9. Cig Angel (Instrumental) (02:50)
10. Fathomless Irie (Instrumental) (05:56)
11. Been a Long Night (Instrumental) (04:28)
12. Speed (Instrumental) (04:20)
13. Leave (Instrumental) (04:44)
14. Another Story (Another Version) (Instrumental) (03:52)
15. Cig Angel (Dance Mix) (Instrumental) (04:01)
16. Left In the Dark (Slowed) (04:17)
17. Warming Up (03:36)
18. Thermonics (Slowed) (04:17)
19. Waltz (04:43)


%d bloggers like this: