Skip to content

Future Islands – As Long As You Are (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Future Islands – As Long As You Are (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:25 minutes | 922 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © 4AD

The Baltimore group will release As Long As You Are, their sixth studio record, on October 9 via 4AD.

As Long As You Are looks to the past as well as the future, confronting old ghosts and embracing a new hope. It is an album about trust, full of honesty, redemption and “letting go”, allowing old wounds to heal and bringing painful chapters to a close.

As Long As You Are also signals a new era for Future Islands. Drummer Mike Lowry officially joins as a fully-fledged member and songwriter bolstering the founding trio of William Cashion, Samuel T. Herring and Gerrit Welmers. Together, the four-piece took on official production duties for the first time, co-producing As Long As You Are with engineer Steve Wright at his Wrightway Studios in Baltimore. Their brand of new wave synth-pop full of bright melodies and heavenly choruses is as euphoric and uninhibitedly joyful as anything the band has done in their 14-year career.


1. Future Islands – Glada
2. Future Islands – For Sure
3. Future Islands – Born in a War
4. Future Islands – I Knew You
5. Future Islands – City’s Face
6. Future Islands – Waking
7. Future Islands – The Painter
8. Future Islands – Plastic Beach
9. Future Islands – Moonlight
10. Future Islands – Thrill
11. Future Islands – Hit the Coast


%d bloggers like this: