Skip to content

Fumio Yasuda – Forest (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Fumio Yasuda – Forest (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:00:20 minutes | 989 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Winter & Winter

Once the Western World and Japan were completely foreign to each other, today in the 21st century we discover new forms of culture, ways of life, nature, images and sounds. Fumi Yasuda’s music comes from modern japan; time, space and eternity play an important role in this music. In the score there are no pauses, but spaces of silence between lyrical, deeply poetic tones and sounds which tell us about Japanese landscapes. Yasuda works in a deep musical understanding with Joachim Badenhorst, Nobuyoshi Ino and Akimuse.

1. Rain Landscape 04:54
2. Thirst for Love 05:55
3. Black Rose Melancholy 04:47
4. Happiness 04:10
5. Things That Are Missing Here 05:30
6. Asian Nostalgia 04:31
7. Song of Lydia 04:53
8. Sounds from the Other Side 05:39
9. Cloudy Landscape 03:13
10. Fall of Icarus 03:55
11. Waltz for Monique 03:34
12. Mahoroba 02:32
13. Forest 06:54

Akimuse, vocals
Fumio Yasuda, piano
Joachim Badenhorst, clarinet, saxophone
Nobuyoshi Ino, bass


%d bloggers like this: