Skip to content

Fred Astaire – Holiday Inn (1942/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Fred Astaire – Holiday Inn (1942/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 20:40 minutes | 545 MB | Genre:Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Geffen

Song Hits from Holiday Inn is a studio album by Bing Crosby and Fred Astaire released in July 1942 featuring songs presented in the American musical film Holiday Inn. These are the longer studio recorded versions of the songs presented in the film. This album is not only notable because it is one of the greatest works of the highly regarded songwriter Irving Berlin, but it is only Crosby’s third studio album.

“… The album is the entire weekly release from the wax factory—and apart the music it contains, it’s more than just another album, it’s almost a transposition on wax of the screen score all capably executed by Bing Crosby and Fred Astaire…” – Billboard (1942)


1. Bing Crosby – Happy Holiday
2. Bing Crosby – Be Careful, It’s My Heart
3. Bing Crosby – Abraham
4. Bing Crosby – Song Of Freedom
5. Fred Astaire – You’re Easy To Dance With
6. Fred Astaire – I Can’t Tell A Lie
7. Bing Crosby – I’ll Capture Your Heart
8. Bing Crosby – Let’s Start The New Year Off Right


%d bloggers like this: