Skip to content

Franz Hauk – J.S. Bach from Ingolstadt (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Franz Hauk – J.S. Bach from Ingolstadt (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:19:14 minutes | 1,27 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Priory Records

This release follows on from Priory occasional series featuring the music of J.S.Bach. Previous releases have highlighted the playing of this composer on an English cathedral organ and not an instrument of his time. This splendid organ is not in this category and is a new instrument by the firm of Wegscheider and is in complete contrast to the more famous Klais organ at the west end of the Minster.

The organ has been captured well by the engineers, which in turn produces a magnificent sound. While the playing might not be for purists, there are certainly many admirable moments and it is worth a listen.

1. Fantasia in G Major, BWV 572 “Pi`ece d’orgue” (08:33)
2. Fantasia & Fugue in C Minor, BWV 537 (08:23)
3. Organ Sonata No. 1 in E-Flat Major, BWV 525 (14:31)
4. Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 699 (01:13)
5. Lob sei dem allm”achtigen Gott, BWV 704 (01:15)
6. Fughetta super “Allein Gott in der H”oh sei Ehr”, BWV 677 (00:59)
7. Meine Seele erhebet den Herren, BWV 733 (04:33)
8. Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gmein, BWV 734 (02:16)
9. Wir Christenleut hab’n jetzund Freud, BWV 710 (01:53)
10. Herzlich tut mich verlangen, BWV 727 (02:35)
11. Prelude & Fugue in E Minor, BWV 548 (14:45)
12. Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier, BWV 731 (02:30)
13. Valet will ich dir geben, BWV 736 (04:01)
14. Gelobet seist du, Jesu Christ, BWV 697 (01:01)
15. Vom Himmel hoch, da komm ich her, BWV 701 (01:29)
16. Prelude & Fugue in C Major, BWV 547 (09:17)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: