Skip to content

Frank Sinatra – Close To You (Remastered) (1957/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Frank Sinatra – Close To You (Remastered) (1957/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:28 minutes | 358 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Capitol Records

Close to You is the eleventh studio album by American musician Frank Sinatra, accompanied by the Hollywood String Quartet.

The album was recorded over a period of eight months and five different sessions, and was arranged by Nelson Riddle.

Nelson Riddle commented that the structure of popular songs does not lend itself to arranging in the true string quartet style of the classics and felt that he hadn’t really achieved as much as he had hoped. However, when the album was released it received critical praise and as Riddle remarked, “Sinatra liked it!”

1. Frank Sinatra – Close To You (Remastered)
2. Frank Sinatra – P.S. I Love You (Remastered)
3. Frank Sinatra – Love Locked Out (Remastered)
4. Frank Sinatra – Everything Happens To Me (Remastered)
5. Frank Sinatra – It’s Easy To Remember (Remastered)
6. Frank Sinatra – Don’t Like Goodbyes (Remastered)
7. Frank Sinatra – With Every Breath I Take (Remastered)
8. Frank Sinatra – Blame It On My Youth (Remastered)
9. Frank Sinatra – It Could Happen To You (Remastered)
10. Frank Sinatra – I’ve Had My Moments (Remastered)
11. Frank Sinatra – I Couldn’t Sleep A Wink Last Night (Remastered)
12. Frank Sinatra – The End Of A Love Affair (Remastered)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: