Skip to content

Francis Lung – Songs From a Living Room (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Francis Lung – Songs From a Living Room (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 26:54 minutes | 276 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Memphis Industries

Looking to the ’60s for inspirations such as the Left Banke and Phil Spector, Francis Lung is the solo alias of Manchester singer/songwriter Tom McClung, formerly of WU LYF. Debuting with sparer, more intimate material on a pair of EPs in 2016, he arrived at a lusher, affectionate Baroque pop on his first full-length, 2019’s A Dream Is U. McClung began working on solo material while still with WU LYF, which disbanded a year after issuing their critically acclaimed debut, Go Tell Fire to the Mountain, in 2011. The band – Ellery James Roberts (lead vocals), Evans Kati (guitar), Joe Manning (drums), and McClung, aka “Lung” (bass) – cracked the Top 100 with the album in their native U.K. As Francis Lung, McClung released the home-recorded EPs Vol. 1 (Faeher’s Son) and Vol. 2 (Mother’s Son) in late 2016. Working with producer Brendan Williams, he expanded his sound for his full-length debut, A Dream Is U, which saw release by Memphis Industries in 2019. – Marcy Donelson


01. Francis Lung – Brooklyn Gurls
02. Francis Lung – Up & Down (Beat)
03. Francis Lung – D4S
04. Francis Lung – Several Shades of Why
05. Francis Lung – Unnecessary Love (Strings)
06. Francis Lung – Androgynous
07. Francis Lung – Selfish Man (Selfless)


%d bloggers like this: