Skip to content

FM – Atomic Generation (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

FM – Atomic Generation (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 52:51 minutes | 633 MB | Genre: Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Frontiers Music s.r.l

2018 will see the release of British Rock band FM’s eleventh studio album, “Atomic Generation” and plenty of touring, including their first-ever USA appearance in May – headlining MelodicRock Fest 5 in Chicago, IL. FM will also headline at the sister festival MelodicRock Fest Scandinavia in June and have been confirmed for Frontiers Rock Festival in April. To kick off the year FM will appear at Giants of Rock festival in Minehead in January with more UK dates underway. FM are true Melodic Rock Giants and “Atomic Generation” is going to build even more on their Rock solid foundations!

“Atomic Generation“ combines all qualities of the five-piece. No FM album since “Tough It Out“ (1989) has ever been so close to the original sound of the band (“Golden Days“). Not only the unique voice of Steve Overland but also superb songwriting and high musicianship are remarkable. There’s definitely a lot of blues (“Playing Tricks On Me“ or “Stronger“) in it, too, easily bridging the gap to their more recent outputs.

01 – Black Magic
02 – Too Much of a Good Thing
03 – Killed by Love
04 – In It for the Money
05 – Golden Days
06 – Playing Tricks on Me
07 – Make the Best of What You Got
08 – Follow Your Heart
09 – Do You Love Me Enough
10 – Stronger
11 – Love is the Law

Produced by FM. Engineered by Scott Ralph & Pete Jupp.
Recorded at Coal House Studios and West3 Productions.
Mixed by Jeff Knowler. Mastered by Jim Griffiths at Principal Audio.

Steve Overland – vocals, guitar
Jim Kirkpatrick – guitar
Jem Davis – keyboards
Merv Goldsworthy – bass
Pete Jupp – drums

Additional Musicians:
Scott Ralph – horns on “Playing Tricks On Me”
Chris Cliff – cello on “Follow Your Heart”


%d bloggers like this: