Skip to content

Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues (2011) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues (2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 49:53 minutes | 1,12 GB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Sub Pop Records

Helplessness Blues is the groundbreaking follow-up to Fleet Foxes’ highly acclaimed self-titled debut. Recorded and mixed by Phil Ek and co-produced by Fleet Foxes and Ek, the indie-folk rock band performs with lush harmonies creating a brilliant baroque folk-pop album. Led by lead vocalist Robin Pecknold, the band is comprised of Skyler Skjelset, Christian Wargo, Casey Wescott, Josh Tillman and Morgan Henderson. With hauntingly beautiful instrumentation and riveting acoustic hymns, the band traverses through a rich offering from the jazzy “The Shrine/An Argument” to the tranquil title track, “Helplessness Blues.” The album was highly regarded as one of the best albums of 2011 by Entertainment Weekly, Mojo, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, Uncut, and The Guardian, among others. The record also earned a Grammy® nomination for Best Folk Album. Experience this seminal album as a pristine hi-res download.

Helplessness Blues is comparatively deeper, more intricate, and more complex, a triumphant follow-up to a blockbuster debut. “ Larry Fitzmaurice, Pitchfork

01 – Montezuma
02 – Bedouin Dress
03 – Sim Sala Bim
04 – Battery Kinzie
05 – The Plains/Bitter Dancer
06 – Helplessness Blues
07 – The Cascades
08 – Lorelai
09 – Someone You’d Admire
10 – The Shrine/An Argument
11 – Blue Spotted Tail
12 – Grown Ocean


%d bloggers like this: