Skip to content

Fleet Foxes – Crack-Up (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Fleet Foxes – Crack-Up (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 55:06 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Nonesuch

Six years after Helplessness Blues, the Fleet Foxes have emerged from their burrow. These past six years don’t seem to have deeply changed the DNA of this group of brilliant folk musicians from Seattle, or their obsession with vocal harmonies. With Crack-Up, Robin Pecknold (who voluntarily retired from the music world to return to university) seems to have no metaphysical problems in locating a point perfectly equidistant between Crosby Stills Nash & Young and the Beach Boys. Wreathed its habitual and almost-mystical halo of reverb, the Fleet Foxes’ third album brings together the ample blessings of a Brian Wilson production job with a subtle use of harmonics that hasn’t been heard since David Crosby recorded the wild If I Could Only Remember My Namesometime last century. Part way between bucolic ballad and semi-baroque flight of fancy, this luxuriantly-arranged folk music makes Crack-Up an inspired and impressive record.

01 – I Am All That I Need Arroyo Seco Thumbprint Scar
02 – Cassius, –
03 – – Naiads, Cassadies
04 – Kept Woman
05 – Third of May Odaigahara
06 – If You Need To, Keep Time On Me
07 – Mearcstapa
08 – On Another Ocean (January June)
09 – Fool’s Errand
10 – I Should See Memphis
11 – Crack-Up


%d bloggers like this: