Skip to content

Fleet Foxes – A Very Lonely Solstice (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Fleet Foxes – A Very Lonely Solstice (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 00:45:02 minutes | 484 MB | Genre: Indie Folk, Indie Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Anti – Epitaph

Robin Pecknold brings light to the bleakest of winters with Fleet Foxes’ A Very Lonely Solstice, a 13-track career spanning collection recorded in December 2020, at Brooklyn, NY’s St. Ann & the Holy Trinity Church.

Now being released for the first time on vinyl, CD and digital formats, A Very Lonely Solstice captures a poignant moment in time. The recording was originally broadcasted as a live-stream event on the winter solstice of 2020, just days after New York declared a state of emergency tightening restrictions again in response to increasing COVID-19 cases. Pecknold describes the set as “me by myself on the longest night of the year… honoring the loneliness of 2020 with a nylon string and some songs new and old.” Fans worldwide tuned in while quarantined at home, finding solace and a sense of community in a period of extreme isolation.

01. Wading In Waist-High Water (Solstice Version)
02. Sunblind (Solstice Version)
03. In the Morning (Solstice Version)
04. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song (Solstice Version)
05. Maestranza (Solstice Version)
06. Helplessness Blues (Solstice Version)
07. Silver Dagger (Solstice Version)
08. Featherweight (Solstice Version)
09. A Long Way Past the Past (Solstice Version)
10. Blue Spotted Tail (Solstice Version)
11. If You Need to, Keep Time on Me (Solstice Version)
12. I’m Not My Season (Solstice Version)
13. Can I Believe You (Solstice Version)


%d bloggers like this: