Skip to content

Fiona MacKenzie – Elevate (2008) [2.0 & 5.1] {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

Fiona MacKenzie – Elevate (2008)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 36:59 minutes | Scans included | 2,17 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 792 MB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound | Linn Records # AKD 307

Born and raised on the Isle of Lewis, off the west coast of Scotland, she has been writing and performing songs in English and Gaelic since her early teens. Co-produced by The Blue Nile producer Calum Malcolm, traditional acoustic instruments and electronic elements blend to create a forward-thinking music that remains rooted in heritage. Mackenzie’s emotive self-penned lyrics paint a picture and the sound at times is hauntingly Celtic. File alongside such artists as Solveig Slettajhell and Julie Fowlis. “Elevate” will be launched at Celtic Connections 2008 in Glasgow.

01. When the sunny sky has gone
02. In Between
03. Bye bye
04. Just a little while longer
05. An Roghainn
06. At the bottom of the sea
07. Elevate
08. Lots of people
09. Duisg mo chridhe
10. Hi o he
11. Everybody knows



%d bloggers like this: