Skip to content

Father Tom Vaughn – Motor City Soul (1967/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Father Tom Vaughn – Motor City Soul (1967/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 37:03 minutes | 1,42 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © RCA Victor/Legacy

Father Tom Vaughn was an American jazz pianist and Episcopalian priest. Father Vaughn left St. John’s Church in Midland in 1967, deciding that Los Angeles would be more conducive to his two passions, music and the ministry. “Motor City Soul” is his 1967’s live album released in the end of 1967 via RCA Victor label.

01 – How About You
02 – Girl Talk
03 – The Nearness of You
04 – Motor City Soul
05 – Tenderly
06 – I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free
07 – So What
08 – Shadow of Your Smile
09 – The Girl from Ipanema
10 – The Party’s Over

Recorded Live in Detroit at the famed Baker’s Keyboard Lounge.

Father Tom Vaughn – piano
Dan Jordan – bass
Dick Riordan – drums


%d bloggers like this: