Skip to content

Falco – Junge Roemer (1984/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Falco – Junge Roemer (1984/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:32 minutes | 759 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Ariola

Junge Römer (Young Romans) is the second album by Austrian pop rock artist Falco, released in 1984. While the phrase in the German language is correctly written “Junge Römer”, the title of Falco’s album and single in both German and English pressings is “Junge Roemer”. The album was a No.1 hit in his native Austria. The title track was a hit single there as well as in Switzerland, and most notably in Spain, where it peaked at No. 2. Still, the project was considered a relative disappointment compared with the international number one success of the breakthrough hit single, “Der Kommissar”, from his previous album, “Einzelhaft”. This inspired him to change producers and incorporate more English phrases for titles and choruses, which resulted in a trio of worldwide hits two years later with “Rock Me Amadeus”, “Vienna Calling” and “Jeanny”.


01 – Junge Roemer
02 – Tut-Ench-Amon (Tutankhamen)
03 – Brillantin’ Brutal’
04 – Ihre Tochter
05 – No Answer
06 – Nur mit dir
07 – Hoch wie nie
08 – Steuermann
09 – Kann es Liebe sein

Digitally Remastered.


%d bloggers like this: