Skip to content

Falco – Falco III (1985/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Falco – Falco III (1985/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 42:48 minutes | 824 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Ariola

Remaster of the late Austrian new waver’s biggest U.S. album, which reached #3 when it was first released in 1986. Out of print in the States, it contains all 10 tracks from the original issue, including the #1 smash ‘Rock Me Amadeus’ and the top 20 hit ‘Vienna Calling’.

Falco 3 was the artist’s biggest hit album in the United States because of the radio and video success of the song “Rock Me Amadeus.” The track “Vienna Calling” is a forgotten minor hit, as it charted in the Top 20. Originally released in 1986, Falco 3 was out of print for years, until its reissue in 1996. “Jeanny” is also of note, as it was ridiculously banned from radio play for its theme of prostitution. A classic, synth pop piece of 1980s guilty pleasure. Six of these tracks appear on Falco’s Greatest Hits disc, which is the definitive collection of the Austrian’s new wave dance pop. Falco 3 is his best and most popular album.


01 – Rock Me Amadeus (The Gold Mix)
02 – America
03 – Tango the Night
04 – Munich Girls
05 – Jeanny
06 – Vienna Calling
07 – Männer des Westens (Any Kind of Land)
08 – Nothin’ Sweeter Than Arabia
09 – Macho Macho
10 – It’s All over Now, Baby Blue

Digitally Remastered.


%d bloggers like this: