Skip to content

Fabien Mary & Vintage Orchestra – Too Short (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Fabien Mary & Vintage Orchestra – Too Short (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 55:49 minutes | 665 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jazz & People

Following “Left Arm Blues”, an octet-recording acclaimed by the public and the critics, Fabien Mary continues to deploy his talents by extending them for the first time on the scale of a large orchestra. Drawing on the seasoned Vintage Orchestra, the most Parisian of all big bands, the trumpeter embarked on an impressive writing work from which emerged an entire original repertoire, in the great tradition of large-scale jazz. In “Too Short”, the swing never gets the short end of the stick!

1. Too Short (06:01)
2. The Fall (05:12)
3. Sakura (07:15)
4. One For Slide (08:23)
5. D.P. (Song for Duke Pearson) (06:03)
6. Like Thousands of Butterflies (02:22)
7. Don’t Look Back (05:58)
8. Hell’s Kitchen Blues (04:31)
9. 402 (04:01)
10. To The Lighthouse (06:09)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: