Skip to content

Evelyn Glennie & Jon Hemmersam – Sound Spirits (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Evelyn Glennie & Jon Hemmersam – Sound Spirits (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 73:27 minutes | 734 MB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source:

Awarded Dame Commander of the British Empire in 2007 Evelyn Glennie is the first person in musical history to successfully create and sustain a full-time career as a solo percussionist. As one of the most eclectic and innovative musicians on the scene today she is constantly redefining the goals and expectations of percussion by creating performances of such vitality they almost constitute a new type of performance. Evelyn is the leading commissioner of around 170 new works for solo percussion from many of the world’s most eminent composers. As a double Grammy award winner and BAFTA nominee Evelyn is in demand as a composer in her own right and records high quality music for film, television and music library companies. With over 86 international awards to date Evelyn continues to feed the next generation through advice and guidance.

01 – Andalusian Dream
02 – Sound Spirits, part 1
03 – Sound Spirits, part 2
04 – Heart Cinema
05 – Touch
06 – Water Crystals
07 – Heart to Heart
08 – Roundabout
09 – Bloom, part 1
10 – Bloom, part 2
11 – Glass Mountain


%d bloggers like this: