Skip to content

Eurovision Song Contest 2016 Final (14/05/2016) 1080i HDTV

Title: Eurovision Song Contest 2016. Final
Released: 2016
Genre: Musical Show
Issued: Sweden
Duration: 3:35:24

Format: .ts
Video: 1920×1080 at 25.000 fps, MPEG-4 AVC, ~ 7700 kbps avg
Audio # 1: Russian: 48 kHz, MP2, 2/0 (L, R) ch, ~ 192.00 kbps avg | Comments: Dmitry province and Ernest Mackevičius |
Subtitles: None

The Eurovision Song Contest 2016 was the 61st edition of the Eurovision Song Contest. It took place in the Ericsson Globe in Stockholm, Sweden, following Sweden’s victory at the 2015 contest in Vienna with the song “Heroes”, performed by Måns Zelmerlöw. This was the third time the contest had taken place in Stockholm, after 1975 and 2000, the latter also being held at the Globe. The contest consisted of two semi-finals on 10 and 12 May and the final on 14 May 2016. The three live shows were hosted by Zelmerlöw and Petra Mede. The winner of the contest was Ukraine, which won with Jamala’s “1944”, its second win, following success in 2004 with Ruslana’s “Wild Dances”. This was the first time since the re-introduction of the jury votes in 2009 that the eventual winner won neither the jury vote (won by Australia) nor the televote (won by Russia), placing only second on both. It was the first time a song with Crimean Tatar lyrics won or even entered the contest.

Forty-two countries participated in the contest. Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia and Ukraine returned after absences from recent contests, while Australia also returned after debuting as a special guest in 2015. Portugal withdrew, largely due to their national broadcaster’s insufficient promotion of their music-based media, while Romania had originally planned to participate, but was forced to withdraw due to repeated non-payment of debts by their national broadcaster to the European Broadcasting Union (EBU). The contest was also the first to implement a new system for announcing the vote since 1975: each country’s professional jury points were announced largely as before, but televoting votes from all countries were pooled and announced in reverse order.

Twenty-six countries competed in the final, which was the first to be broadcast to the United States. After five attempts since their debut in 2007, the Czech Republic managed to qualify for the final for the first time. Bosnia and Herzegovina and Greece both failed to progress out of the semi-finals for the first time ever, the latter being absent from the final for the first time since 2000. In the final Australia received its highest placing since starting its participation in 2015, and Bulgaria since starting its participation in 2005. American singer Justin Timberlake performed during the interval act. Over 200 million viewers worldwide watched the contest, setting a new record and beating the 2015 viewing figures by over 3 million.


1. Laura Tesoro – What’s the Pressure? (Belgium)
2. Gabriela Guncikova – I Stand (Czech Republic)
3. Douwe Bob – Slow Down (The Netherlands)
4. Samra Rahimli – Miracle (Azerbaijan)
5. Freddie – Pioneer (Hungary)
6. Francesca Michielin – No Degree of Separation (Italy)
7. Hovi Star – Made of Stars (Israel)
8. Poli Genova – If Love Was a Crime (Bulgaria)
9. Frans – If I were Sorry (Sweden)
10. Jamie-Lee Kriewitz – Ghost (Germany)
11. Amir Haddad – J’ai cherche (France)
12. Michal Shpak – Color of Your Life (Poland)
13. Dami Im – Sound of Silence (Australia)
14. Minus One – Alter Ego (Cyprus)
15. ZAA – Goodbye (Serbia)
16. Donny Montell – I’ve Been Waiting for This Night (Lithuania)
17. Nina Kraljic – Lighthouse (Croatia)
18. Sergey Lazarev – You Are The Only One (Russia)
19. Barei – Say Yay! (Spain)
20. Justs – Heartbeat (Latvia)
21. Jamal – 1944 (Ukraine)
22. Ira Losco – Walk on Water (Malta)
23. Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian Lolitaz – Midnight Gold (Georgia)
24. Zoe – Loin d’ici (Austria)
25. Joe & Jake – You’re Not Alone (UK)
26. Iveta Mukuchyan – LoveWave (Armenia)


%d bloggers like this: