Skip to content

European Jazz Trio – West Village (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

European Jazz Trio – West Village (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 53:37 minutes | 1,03 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Booklet, Front Cover | © Audioguy

The European Jazz Trio consists of pianist Marc van Roon, Frans deHoeven on bass, and drummer Roy Dackus who have been performing together since 1995. This most recent album celebrates the music from the West Village in various distinct arrangements from the members of this ensemble.

The European Jazz Trio has been recording and performing since 1995, when it released a CD of Beatles’ songs in fresh arrangements. On each album, the trio has taken songs in every style, shape and color, and has given them a jazz interpretation. For the trio ‘Jazz’ means to have the freedom to combine and mix styles, melodies, sounds and rhythms to create something fresh and surprising.

01 – When Autumn Comes
02 – Blue in You
03 – Sad Tune
04 – 30 Something
05 – The Korean
06 – Gloomy Letter
07 – Gwanghwamun Love Song
08 – Regrets
09 – When I Got You on My Mind
10 – A Doll’s Dream
11 – As Everyone Does

Arrangements by European Jazz Trio.
Produced by European Jazz Trio, Jihoon Han & In-Hyuk Kim.
Balance Engineer: Jung-Hoon Choi. Assistant Engineer: Sung-Bum Park.
Recorded & Mastered at Audioguy Studio, Seoul, South Korea.

Marc van Roon – piano
Frans van der Hoeven – bass
Roy Dackus – drums
Sojung Lee – guest vocals on “8”


%d bloggers like this: