Skip to content

Eriko Shimizu & Strings 4 – Afterglow (2013/2017) [Official Digital Download DSF DSD256/11.28MHz + FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Eriko Shimizu & Strings 4 – Afterglow (2013/2017)
DSD256 (.dsf) 1 bit/11,2 MHz | Time – 40:59 minutes | 6,47 GB
DSD128 (.dsf) 1 bit/5,6 MHz | Time – 40:59 minutes | 3,24 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 40:59 minutes | 1,47 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: JP/ENG Digital booklet(s)

The collaboration of Eriko Shimizu’s piano with a string quartet offers a classical flavor to stylish jazz music. This album features eight tracks, include such standard numbers as “Smoke get’s in Your Eyes” and “I’ve got Crush on You” as well as her originals like “Afterglow” and “A Ray of Hope”. The ensemble of delicate piano touches and clear string sound is truly lovely. “Afterglow” is translated into Japanese and written as “Remnant Summer”. The whole work shows such a scene: the sunset in the spring and the brilliant sunshine continue until the sun in the summer falls on the horizon, the sunset in autumn becomes orange-red, and in the winter on the Japanese sea, a light falls from the dark clouds illuminating the surging waves.


01 – Smoke Get’s In Your Eyes
02 – I ‘ve Got A Crush On You
03 – Afterglow~残照
04 – Oborozukiyo
05 – Someone To Light Up My Life
06 – I Love You Porgy
07 – A Ray Of Hope
08 – Sora

Produced, Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by Mick Sawaguchi.
Recorded on April 27-29, 2013 at 1st Studio of Onkyo House, Tokyo, Japan.

Eriko Shimizu – piano
Shiori Takeda – violin
Atsuki Yoshida – violin
Marina Suzuki – viola
Kazune Koshikawa – cello




%d bloggers like this: