Skip to content

Eric Legnini – Ballads (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Eric Legnini – Ballads (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:21 minutes | 233 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Discograph

The ballad is the hardest thing to play. On a higher tempo, we can hide the small defects, imperfections. On the other hand, if we have no idea about a ballad, we are cooked. It does not lie, you are naked. The flow imposes precision, concision. This is Legnini’s handsome challenge to Steinway on his new album. Recorded a year before The Vox, this is a beautiful exercise in style and an impressive lesson in introspection at the age of forty. An elegant breathing in a career that since the mid-2000s is experiencing a revival. The opportunity also for the Belgian pianist to plunge into this bath of eternal youth that is the repertoire of the great masters.

01. In a Sentimental Mood
02. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
03. NightFAll
04. I Fall In Love
05. Prelude to a Kiss
06. Willow Weep For Me
07. Trastevere
08. Folk Song #1
09. Portrait in Black and White ‘Zingaro’
10. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
11. Amarone
12. It Could Happen to You
13. I Can’t Get Started
14. Darn That Dream
15. Folk Song #2


%d bloggers like this: