Skip to content

Eric Johnson – Ah Via Musicom (1990/2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Eric Johnson – Ah Via Musicom (1990/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 41:00 minutes | 1, 49 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Capitol Records

Guitar legend Eric Johnson released a heavy rock masterwork with his classic Ah Via Musicom. Johnson explores sounds of rock, pop, blues, jazz and country. His third studio recording featured one of his most popular songs, “Cliffs of Dover,” which was listed as one of the “100 Greatest Guitar Solos” by Guitar World magazine. The riveting track would win the GRAMMY® Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance. Other standouts include “Trademark,” “High Landrons” and “Righteous.” This stunning recording has remained a staple with the guitar community.

After being overlooked on his debut, Tones, guitarist Eric Johnson burst onto the airwaves with the surprising hit “Cliffs of Dover.” Armed with excellent chops and a clear tone, Johnson took a tired formula and made it sound fresh again. Despite his talents on the fret board, he plays with great restraint and chose to explore a variety of styles, including rock, pop, blues, country, and jazz. While his singing is not quite as interesting as his guitar playing, it is not obtrusive and is at times quite pleasing. This recording has reached near-classic proportions within the guitar community.

01 – Ah Via Musicom
02 – Cliffs of Dover
03 – Desert Rose
04 – High Landrons
05 – Steve’s Boogie
06 – Trademark
07 – Nothing Can Keep Me from You
08 – Song for George
09 – Righteous
10 – Forty Mile Town
11 – East Wes


%d bloggers like this: