Skip to content

Eric Johanson – Below Sea Level (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Eric Johanson – Below Sea Level (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:43 minutes | 475 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Nola Blue, Inc.

Louisiana native, guitarist, singer and songwriter Eric Johanson makes his solo Nola Blue Records debut with ‘Below Sea Level’ out September 18, 2020. A long time blues protégé of Tab Benoit, he released his first album, ‘Burn It Down’ on Whiskey Bayou Records in 2017.

A growing force in the blues and roots/rock scene, Eric also toured worldwide as the lead guitarist for Cyril Neville, Grammy winner Terrance Simien and has also been featured with JJ Grey and Mofro, Eric Lindell, Mike Zito, The Neville Brothers and Anders Osbourne.

For Below Sea Level, Eric teamed up with Luther and Cody Dickinson and recorded the album at the famed Zebra Ranch Studios in North Mississippi Hill Country. A better match could not have been made.

Johanson’s music is distinct—it’s moody, sometimes haunting and dark, blessed with groove. Visual storytelling, mind blowing guitar, and soulful, strong vocals abound on Below Sea Level. Whatever transpired in that studio with this artist’s songs and musical talents, Cody Dickinson on drums, Terrence Grayson on bass (Victor Wainwright) and Luther Dickinson’s production, summoned some kind of magic.


1. Eric Johanson – Love is Rebellion
2. Eric Johanson – Down to the Bottom
3. Eric Johanson – River of Oblivion
4. Eric Johanson – Changes the Universe
5. Eric Johanson – Nowhere to Go
6. Eric Johanson – Never Tomorrow
7. Eric Johanson – Open Hearted Woman
8. Eric Johanson – Hammer on the Stone
9. Eric Johanson – Dose of Forget
10. Eric Johanson – Riverbend Blues
11. Eric Johanson – Buried Above Ground
12. Eric Johanson – Have Mercy


%d bloggers like this: