Skip to content

Eric Clapton – 461 Ocean Boulevard (1974) [Reissue 2004] {2.0 & 5.1} PS3 ISO + FLAC

Eric Clapton – 461 Ocean Boulevard (1974) [Reissue 2004]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 56:54 minutes | Scans included | 3,42 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,25 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound

461 Ocean Boulevard is the second solo studio album by Eric Clapton that marked his return to recording after recovering from a three-year addiction to heroin. The album title refers to the address on Ocean Boulevard in Golden Beach, Florida where Clapton lived while recording the album. The street address of the house was changed after the album’s release due to fans flocking to the property.

461 Ocean Boulevard is Eric Clapton’s second studio solo album, arriving after his side project of Derek and the Dominos and a long struggle with heroin addiction. Although there are some new reggae influences, the album doesn’t sound all that different from the rock, pop, blues, country, and R&B amalgam of Eric Clapton. However, 461 Ocean Boulevard is a tighter, more focused outing that enables Clapton to stretch out instrumentally. Furthermore, the pop concessions on the album – the sleek production, the concise running times – don’t detract from the rootsy origins of the material, whether it’s Johnny Otis’ “Willie and the Hand Jive,” the traditional blues “Motherless Children,” Bob Marley’s “I Shot the Sheriff,” or Clapton’s emotional original “Let It Grow.” With its relaxed, friendly atmosphere and strong bluesy roots, 461 Ocean Boulevard set the template for Clapton’s ’70s albums. Though he tried hard to make an album exactly like it, he never quite managed to replicate its charms.


01. Motherless Children
02. Give Me Strength
03. Willie And The Hand Jive
04. Get Ready
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. I Can’t Hold Out
07. Please Be With Me
08. Let It Grow
09. Steady Rollin’ Man
10. Mainline Florida
11. Walkin’ Down The Road
12. Ain’t That Lovin You
13. Meet Me (Down At The Bottom)

Eric Clapton – lead vocals, guitar, dobro
George Terry – guitar, backing vocals
Albhy Galuten – synthesizer, acoustic piano, ARP synthesizer, clavichord
Dick Sims – keyboards
Carl Radle – bass guitar
Jamie Oldaker – drums, percussion
Al Jackson Jr. – drums on “Give Me Strength”
Yvonne Elliman – backing vocals
Tom Bernfield – backing vocals

Recorded in April–May 1974 at Criteria, Miami, Florida.
Surround Sound Program Mixed by Mick Guzausky at Barking Doctor Studios.
Surround Sound Program Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering.
Stereo Program Mastered by Darcy Proper at Sony Music Studios, NY.
SACD Authoring by Gus Skinas at Super Audio Center, Boulder, CO.



%d bloggers like this: