Skip to content

Epically Cracked – Epically Cracked (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Epically Cracked – Epically Cracked (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 38:00 minutes | 415 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Bandcamp | Artwork: Front cover

Epically Cracked is among the vanguard of new artists fusing jazz, funk, rock and electronic music in exhilarating and musically rewarding ways. April Fletcher’s bass is deep in the pocket, hard-grooving and emotionally poignant by turns. Andre LaFosse marries his raw yet effortlessly melodic guitar with thrilling electronic interpolations for a boundary-breaking sound brushed with psychedelia. Lisa Edelman’s trumpet and flugelhorn ground the music in its jazz roots while daringly incorporating unique mind-bending distortion effects. The whole sound is punched along by Chuck van Haecke’s muscular yet intensely thought-through drumming. This is a crack unit with a fully realized musical conception, well worth your time to study, contemplate, and most of all, dig. – JazzTimes Magazine

01 – Boots
02 – Haberdashery
03 – Slide
04 – Pieces Lost
05 – Hopscotch
06 – Da Daa
07 – One Breath By One

Tracks 1, 3, 5 and 6 composed by April Fletcher.
Tracks 4 and 7 composed by Charles T. van Haecke.
Track 2 composed by Andre LaFosse.

All songs produced and arranged by Epically Cracked.
Recorded by Scott Fraser at Architecture. Edited by Chuck van Haecke.
Mixed and Mastered by Andre LaFosse.

Andre LaFosse – Guitar and Electronics
Lisa Edelman – Trumpet, Flugelhorn and more Effects
April Fletcher – Bass
Chuck van Haecke – Drums


%d bloggers like this: