Skip to content

Entheogenic – Meltwater Pulse 1B (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Entheogenic – Meltwater Pulse 1B (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 54:17 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Ambient, Psychill
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Symbiosis Records

Entheogenic is a musical project consisting of Piers Oak-Rhind and Helmut Glavar that crosses musical style boundaries. Since the early 1980s, the Austrian musician and songwriter Helmut Glavar has founded a variety of bands, ranging from punk and funk to new wave and drums-and-bass. Piers Oak-Rhind was born in England and has been a sound designer, programmer and musician since the early 1990s. He studied guitar at the London School of Guitar. According to the two members, the music mixes “coloristic electrophonics” with “impressionistic orchestra-like sound”.

The use of both eastern and western vocals, tribal-sounding instruments, and an array of synthesizers built the foundation of the Entheogenic sound.

According to some people, Entheogenic was one of the two major psybient projects (the other being Shpongle) whose experimentation influenced the psychedelic electronic scene. Entheogenic’s first release Entheogenic is a concept album that recounts the tale of an Ayahuasca journey, with layered trance melodies and texturally rich arrangements. Three labels bid for the release: the former UK-based Flying Rhino, the German-based Cosmophilia and the Spanish 3D Vision. The album was released on 3D Vision Records.

In 2003, their second album Spontaneous Illumination, released on c.o.r.n. recordings, was the first psy-chill album ever to make it to number 1 in the German chill-out charts. Their first two albums were noted for their epic thematic lengthy tunes. Both albums feature the work of sound engineer Glenn Schick (Morcheeba, Ludacris etc.) In 2005, Dialogue of the Speakers (Chillcode Records) continued the success of its predecessor, and went straight to number 1 in the German charts, where it remained for 24 weeks. Golden Cap (Chillcode Records) was released in 2006 and was received by their then quite large following with a love-hate attitude…

01 – At Running Speed (00:06:14)
02 – Lochi (00:06:55)
03 – Sequential Gothic (00:06:37)
04 – Deloks () (00:07:58)
05 – Mercury Cloud (00:05:45)
06 – The Myriad of Colours (00:06:28)
07 – Mitochondrial DNA (00:06:45)
08 – Lost and Found (00:07:31)


%d bloggers like this: