Skip to content

Emie R Roussel Trio – Intersections (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Emie R Roussel Trio – Intersections (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:05:56 minutes | 1,22 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © UNI musiqc

During the past two years, the Trio has had the privilege of presenting their music in eleven countries on four continents. The time spent together discovering other cultures during these trips deeply impacted and inspired the Trio, who are back with a whole new level of complicity and mutual understanding on their new album, Intersections. The hard-won musical cohesion of the group’s three members puts a particular spotlight on groove and melody via a sound at times more acoustic, at others more electric. On their respective journeys, the members of the group had the chance to cross paths with musicians who affected them tremendously. This inspired the idea to bring together the evolving musical universe of the Trio with the influences of three special guests, for each of whom was written a unique composition that would best benefit from their collaboration. Thus the album consists of seven tunes as a trio, and three as a quartet, presenting in their turn Guadeloupean singer and songwriter Malika Tirolien, Canadian/New-Zealand trumpeter Lex French, and Canadian bassist Norman Lachappelle. These precious shared moments, and each member’s creativity, meet at the crossroads of their respective paths, the intersections of their musical odysseys.


01. 3e vague
02. Nulla Regula Sine Exceptione
03. Away (Feat. Malika Tirolien)
04. Aroma d’Aosta
05. De Tadoussac à Auckland (Feat. Lex French)
06. Les sensa à sens unique
07. Tout le monde ensemble (Feat. Norman Lachapelle)
08. 9 Till Late
09. 23e étage
10. All the Things You Want in a Bowl


%d bloggers like this: