Skip to content

Elton John – Rocketman (Music From The Motion Picture) (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Elton John – Rocketman (Music From The Motion Picture) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:12:40 minutes | 905 MB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Virgin EMI

Rocketman is a 2019 biographical musical drama film based on the life of musician Elton John. The film is directed by Dexter Fletcher and written by Lee Hall. The film follows John’s early days as a prodigy at the Royal Academy of Music up to his eventual musical partnership with Bernie Taupin. The film is titled after John’s 1972 song “Rocket Man”.

Producer Giles Martin, son of the legendary George Martin, is at the helm of the soundtrack of the film Rocketman, which tells the story of Elton John’s rise into the music world. The retro flavour of this biopic and its soundtrack works at full strength, especially when you consider that Martin Jr. was at the forefront of the pop frenzy that shook England in the 1960s and 1970s. Its elegant and punchy arrangements are certainly very close to the sound of the time, but it also sometimes brings in certain textures, a breath of fresh air that could be described as “postmodern”.

Rocketman‘s soundtrack album does not feature any instrumental music from the film, but only hits by the star performed by Taron Egerton, the actor who plays him on screen. Egerton certainly thrills with his vocal prowess, but we should not forget the presence of other actors in some songs: I Want Love is performed by Kit Connor, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard and Steven Mackintosh, while The Bitch is Back, Don’t Go Breaking My Heart and Goodbye Yellow Brick Road are duets with, respectively Sebastian Rich, Rachel Muldoon and Jamie Bell (who has the difficult task of playing Bernie Taupin, Elton John’s favourite songwriter). But the piece of most bravura of this Rocketman soundtrack is certainly the schizophrenic delirium that is the song that closes the record since it is a cover of (I’m Gonna) Love Me Again by Taron Egerton in duet with Elton John himself.  – Nicolas Magenham

01. The Bitch Is Back (Introduction) (01:52)
02. I Want Love (02:12)
03. Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting) (03:10)
04. Thank You For All Your Loving (03:23)
05. Border Song (03:25)
06. Rock And Roll Madonna (Interlude) (02:41)
07. Your Song (04:00)
08. Amoreena (04:20)
09. Crocodile Rock (02:52)
10. Tiny Dancer (05:24)
11. Take Me To The Pilot (03:42)
12. Hercules (05:26)
13. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart (Interlude) (01:33)
14. Honky Cat (02:33)
15. Pinball Wizard (Interlude) (02:02)
16. Rocket Man (04:30)
17. Bennie And The Jets (Interlude) (02:28)
18. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (02:39)
19. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word (02:15)
20. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (04:05)
21. I’m Still Standing (03:58)
22. (I’m Gonna) Love Me Again (04:10)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: